Best Alcohol Ever You Will Never Have

This is tragic. Not real tragic, just first world tragic. Last year I stumbled up this Cherry Beer or Wisconsin Belgian Red from New Glarus Brewing Co. I know what you are thinking, “I’ve had cherry beer and they are all the same and pretty good.” Well sir, you are wronger than the grammatical error I just made. This heavenly blend tasted between a mix of unicorn hugs and angel tears. The really sad part is A) It never ships outside of Wisconsin B) It’s seasonal C) They don’t make it anymore! (it’s been over a year and I haven’t seen it in any store. Unless this year was a terrible year for cherries and they skipped this year, I fear this may have been a sort of a Halley’s Comet sort of beer.)

You could try their other flavors thinking one would be close to the Wisconsin Belgian Red: Raspberry Tart, Serendipity (fruit mix) or Strawberry Rhubarb. All of these I’ve tried and each one was like gargling hydrogen peroxide compared to the heavenly taste of the long lost Belgian Red that haunts my dreams.

IF you ever see this beer, you must try it! And please let me know where it is so I can order a few cases.

Leave a Reply

