Healthy Mexican Dinner – Olé!

I’m working on finding healthier dinners. I’m getting older, so I’m suppose to be getting wiser! Here’s twist on your cravings for Mexican food. I’m terrible at measurements, I always go by sight / taste but I did my best to give you a general idea on measurements.

Mexican Chicken & Veggie Bowl

Image
2 Green Peppers
1 Sweet Onion
2 Limes
Cilantro to taste
Can of diced Tomatoes
1 Can of Black Beans
1 Small Can of Corn
Jalepeño (if you’re into spice it’s fine without)
1/2 Teaspoon – 1 teaspoon of garlic salt / or regular salt
Diced White Chicken (I used 3 chicken breasts)
Olé! Muy sabroso
Chop everything up and mix!

Want to pump up the flavor? Add a fajita mix seasoning to the chicken before adding it to the veggie mix.

One thought on “Healthy Mexican Dinner – Olé!

Leave a Reply

