The Best and Healthiest 3 Ingredient Pancake Recipe Ever

IMG_2025
I dare you to make these. Please. Everyone is on a health kick these days but the taste component seems to fall flat. I rediscovered these visiting my Mom. She used to make these for me when I was a kid. I didn’t have time for a gourmet photo, my 9 month old was too busy gobbling them up and I was busy helping her. They are great cold as well.

Into the whole baby lead weaning deal? These pancakes are great to add to your growing list of “holy crap my baby loves this” list. Usually my kiddo does NOT take food from me, but she was so excited she wouldn’t hold the pancake (see photo for proof.) It has such a light and fluffy texture and has that extra hit of protein you wouldn’t expect from a pancake with the eggs and cottage cheese.

The Best & Healthiest 3 Ingredient Pancake Recipe
3 Eggs
1/2 carton of cottage cheese (so about a cup)
3 tablespoons of flour

Additionally you could add a splash of vanilla and a squeeze of lemon or cinnamon or top with berries.

Mix well, fry in pan or griddle with butter or whatever sort of butter substitute that blows your skirt up.

Leave a Reply

